Thursday, January 07, 2010

Back to the beggin !! :):)


Nominees and All Star Line Up for 2010 announced! The Meteor Ireland Music Awards 2010 were launched today with the announcement of this year’s nominees and live performances. Recognised worldwide as Ireland ’s definitive music awards it will celebrate its ten year anniversary this year. The event will be held at the RDS Dublin Friday 19th February 2010 in what promises to be the music highlight of the year.

The star-studded music spectacular will be presented by international TV presenter Ireland ’s Amanda Byram. Performing on the night to celebrate the ten year anniversary will be the best in music, both home grown and international including Westlife, Snow Patrol, The Script, Florence and the Machine, Paulo Nutini, The Coronas, Pixie Lott and many more to be announced.
The most anticipated television event in the Irish music calendar will be aired by RTE on Sunday 21st February 2010 on RTE 2 at 9pm.

Best Radio DJ - National

Ian Dempsey- Today FM
Damien Farrelly - 2FM
Tony Fenton - Today FM
Ray Foley - Today FM
Larry Gogan - 2FM
Dan Hegarty - 2FM

Best Radio DJ – Regional
Leigh Doyle - BEAT
Jim & Niamh - FM 104

KC & Lenny - Red FM

Michelle McMahon - Spin SW
Jon Richards - Galway Bay FM
Shona Ryan - Spin 1038

Best Irish Band
Bell X1 The Coronas Delorentos Snow Patrol U2
Best Irish Male Colin Devlin Jerry Fish Jack L Christy Moore
Mundy Best Irish Female Wallis Bird
Julie Feeney
Valerie Francis
Laura Izibor
Dolores O’Riordan
Best Irish Pop Act Delorentos Laura Izibor
The Blizzards
The Script Westlife Best Irish Album Blue Lights On The Runway - Bell X1
Tony Was An Ex-Con - The Coronas The Duckworth Lewis Method - The Duckworth Lewis Method - Up To Now - Snow Patrol
No Line On The Horizon - U2 Best Irish Live Performance Bell X1 Christy Moore
The Script Snow Patrol
U2 Non- Voting Categories
Best Folk/Traditional
Kathleen Loughnane
Kila with Bruno Coulais
Christy Moore
Mairead Ni Mhaonaigh Sharon Shannon
Best International Band
Black Eyed Peas Florence & The Machine Green Day Kasabian Muse
Best International Male
Michael Buble
Jay-Z Morrissey Paolo Nutini Bruce Springsteen
Best International Female
Lily Allen Lady Ga Ga Little Boots Pixie Lott Taylor Swift Best International Album
Lunatic Asylum - KasabianLungs – Florence & The MachineSigh No More – Mumford & SonsSunny Side Up – Paolo NutiniThe Fame Monster – Lady Ga GaBest International Live
Leonard Cohen
Coldplay Florence & The Machine
Bruce Springsteen Take That

No comments: